Quantcast
Boom Blox for Wii
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
8.5
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

ブーム ブロックス

Developer

EA Los Angeles

Genre

Puzzle

Release Dates

05/06/08 Electronic Arts
07/17/08 Electronic Arts
05/09/08 Electronic Arts

Community Stats

Owners: 316
Favorite: 2
Tracked: 2
Wishlist: 7
Now Playing: 4
 
7.7

Avg Community Rating:

 

Kirby007 Reviews # Boom Blox

14th Apr 2019 | 247 views 


kirby007

User Score
8.9
                         

Presentation - 8.0
Gameplay - 10
Value - 8.5
Sex is good, beer also, driving an F1 car is fun, but in the end nothing is as satisfactory as destroying big structures

I once threw fireworks in a dumpster. Just to see what it was like.
How did it feel like you ask? it was INCREDIBLE. It felt way better than expected.

the consequence of that fireworks blowing up in the dumpster was fierce, and that made it incredible.
Because how bigger the consequence, the more powerful you feel, with me being the cause of that ruckus.
It is the overwhelming pleasure of causality, cause and consequence.
I must admit it appears that this is a typical men's activity.
It is not often you see women using fireworks, brick, horns or firm handshakes.
I view it like this : women can put new life on this little world of ours, so they exist anyway.
We men also need a reason to exist, thus we cause havoc, ruckus and chaos by throwing fireworks,
yelling the loudest when in political debates or when playing Boom Blox with our mates.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor boom blox



Guys, what a mighty fine game is Boom Blox.
It's a real game, but doesn't look good.
But that is fine, nothing else matters when the blocks fall properly and towers collapse convincingly.
And let me tell you, they do fall properly and the towers do collapse convincingly.
Turn the view anyway you want it, aim somewhere on the bottom of the tower with the wiimote.
lock with the A button and then make a throwing motion and release A.
The speed of your motion determines the speed of the ball.
which results in MAYHEM  : BOOOM< BAAAAM NDBYKUWSGA<3H BOOM BOOM BOOM
A chainreaction of violence, the ultimate causalityorgasm, made possibly by our best friend gravity!

Bloom Blox has a variety of blocks.
Big blocks, small blocks, chemical blocks that explode on touching eachother, bombblocks,
walking blocks, blocks that look like sheep, pinguins or you mother-in-law. And you destroy them all with balls and bombs,
in many different settings.
Puzzles in which you need to drop gems with as few throws as possible.
Adventures in which you need to destroy marching blockarmies or destroy a castle.
Levels where you need to grab a block and pull out (huehuehue).
all in all you probably last 8 a 10 hours, unless you go for the gold medals. Which will make sure the game will last maybe double that.

But the value in the game is the multiplayer games, ranging from shit to utter amazingly brilliant.
So enjoy this games content to its fullest you need Bros, and it doesnt matter if they can game or not because the treshold to join in is low!

Once you show how you destroy a few towers into smithereens with a ball every man understands what is desired from him.
a toddler can understand it if he is starting to become a man, and a man understands it unless he killed his inner toddler.
No more fireworks in dumpsters are needed with this game you have the meaning of being a Man within your home.
Enjoy and embrace it!

Get it if:
-You are a real man
-You have Bros
-You never grew up

Score 8.9


Sales History

Total Sales
0.00m
Japan
0.71m
NA
0.38m
Europe
0.12m
Others
1.21m
Total
1 n/a 21,895 n/a 3,864 25,759
2 n/a 20,406 26,761 7,957 55,124
3 n/a 21,320 21,669 7,290 50,279
4 n/a 15,664 20,679 6,130 42,473
5 n/a 13,108 14,769 4,717 32,594
6 n/a 11,904 13,046 4,225 29,175
7 n/a 10,458 11,096 3,652 25,206
8 n/a 9,856 10,107 3,384 23,347
9 n/a 10,252 9,023 3,278 22,553
10 n/a 9,083 8,116 2,924 20,123

Opinion (157)

Fededx posted 07/07/2012, 06:06
Flop? It sold very good, made a profit for sure! And it looks like an awesome game!
Message | Report
Voltaire posted 17/12/2010, 05:39
I remember this flop :D
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 22/12/2009, 04:13
yes! bout darn time. what? did we wait like 6 months for that to officialy happen. Oh and your saying that from 993 thou they rounded it to 1.01 million? why would they do that. I believe the rules of rounding would have put it to 1 million if anything bacon.
Message | Report
nathlio posted 08/12/2009, 05:45
It's about darn time it became a million seller! I love this game.
Message | Report
marcianito posted 08/12/2009, 01:48
a million again
Message | Report
I like Bacon posted 07/12/2009, 04:10
technically, next week it will be at 1 million, it's at 993k right now. As for why it says 1.01, it says that because it adds up the 2 rounded up numbers.
Message | Report
View all