By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
PlayStation State of Play Set for October 27, to Feature 20 Minutes of Third-Party Games

PlayStation State of Play Set for October 27, to Feature 20 Minutes of Third-Party Games - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 22 October 2021 / 1,220 Views

Sony Interactive Entertainment announced it will host a PlayStation State of Play on Wednesday, October 27 at 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET / 10:00 pm BST. You will be able to watch it on Twitch and YouTube

The State of Play will be around 20 minutes in length and feature announcements and updates for upcoming third-party games coming to the PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4. 

There will be updates on previously announced games, as well as a few reveals. 


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel dedicated to gaming Let's Plays and tutorials. You can contact the author at wdangelo@vgchartz.com or on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

4 Comments
TheWalrusCaesar (on 22 October 2021)

Glad to see a few more state of plays. Doubt this will have anything big at all but still good to see

  • +2
Imaginedvl (on 25 October 2021)

Final Fantasy 16 and KOTOR are third party games ;-)

  • +1
AdvanceWebSolutions (on 23 October 2021)

Nice to see they are trying to keep up momentum after their last big show. Rumor has it there will be a big State of Play in December as well, fingers crossed.

  • +1
Radek (on 23 October 2021)

Hopefully we see some FFXVI gameplay. It's been so long without one.

  • 0