By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
Super Nintendo World Direct Set for Tonight

Super Nintendo World Direct Set for Tonight - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 18 December 2020 / 3,294 Views

Nintendo and Universal announced last month the Nintendo-themed land, Super Nintendo World, will open at Universal Studios Japan on February 4, 2021.

Nintendo will be doing a special Super Nintendo World Direct live stream tonight that will be around 15 minutes long showcasing the Nintendo-themed land. There will be no game content showcased during the live stream. 

The Super Nintendo World Direct will start at 6:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm PT / 11:00 pm UK and can be watched on YouTube


A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel dedicated to gaming Let's Plays and tutorials. You can contact the author at wdangelo@vgchartz.com or on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

7 Comments
CaptainExplosion (on 18 December 2020)

If only it were safe to travel again. -_-

  • +2
Original (on 18 December 2020)

Awesome

  • +2
JWeinCom (on 18 December 2020)

Can't wait till they build this in Orlando.

  • +1
JWeinCom JWeinCom (on 18 December 2020)

Although hopefully they'll expand it beyond simply Mario World. Universal is opening a whole new park in 2024 (assuming no further delays) so they may have more space to work with there.

  • +1
CaptainExplosion JWeinCom (on 19 December 2020)

I wish they'd build one in Canada.

  • 0
Slownenberg (on 19 December 2020)

This looks very cool. Would love to see them expand later parks into both Mario and Zelda worlds.

  • 0
Original Slownenberg (on 19 December 2020)

There's going to be a donkey Kong expansion

  • 0