Quantcast
Halo Wars 2 for Xbox One
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
N/A

Ratings

     

Developer

Creative Assembly

Genre

Strategy

Other Versions

PC

Release Dates

02/21/17 Microsoft Studios
02/23/17 Microsoft Studios
02/21/17 Microsoft Studios

Community Stats

Owners: 11
Favorite: 1
Tracked: 1
Wishlist: 0
Now Playing: 0
 
7.7

Avg Community Rating:

 

Error, no news item selected

Sales History

Total Sales
0.00m
Japan
0.31m
NA
0.15m
Europe
0.05m
Others
0.51m
Total
1 n/a 89,524 36,652 21,750 147,926
2 n/a 22,166 10,427 5,466 38,059
3 n/a 8,803 4,647 2,201 15,651
4 n/a 5,204 3,558 1,350 10,112
5 n/a 5,760 4,452 1,525 11,737
6 n/a 5,232 3,854 1,374 10,460
7 n/a 4,573 2,751 1,163 8,487
8 n/a 3,995 2,858 1,044 7,897
9 n/a 2,873 2,422 772 6,067
10 n/a 1,709 2,826 542 5,077

Opinion (21)

Mr Puggsly posted 29/01/2019, 06:19
Legs were actually okay for this game. I didn't think it would even hit 500K physical units. If they eventually bring this to Steam it would get a big boost in digital sales, Halo Wars 1 is a hit on Steam both in sales and critically.

I hope we get a Halo Wars 3 just because it would be nice to get one of these a generation and people enjoy the story. They probably sell well enough for the budget and they don't have to tweak the gameplay much.
Message | Report
iceland posted 06/01/2018, 11:11
People really surprised? First one couldn't crack 3m on a much bigger install, if this manages to reach 1m I'd say that's pretty good lol
Message | Report
Mr Puggsly posted 04/11/2017, 01:17
@thewastedyouth - Meanwhile at Bungie Destiny 2 did worse than the original.

A lot of long running IPs decline, I mean that's partly BF1 and CoD:WWII became historic shooters again.
Message | Report
thewastedyouth posted 18/10/2017, 06:21
Halo is a franchise that is slowly dying because Microsoft does not know what to do with it. Bungie was the heart of Halo and with them gone no other developer will ever understand the lore, characters and gameplay.
Message | Report
Jedidiah-Rose posted 27/08/2017, 07:55
This is a dire sales situation. Honestly didn't expect it to be this bad, don't even think it's first holiday season on release will push many copies of it.
Message | Report
Poliwrathlord posted 20/05/2017, 08:34
Even though this game is kinda mediocre, I wish it would've sold better. I doubt there's ever gonna be a third.
Message | Report
View all