Quantcast
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess for Wii
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

VGChartz Score
9.3
                         

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

Zelda no Densetsu: Twilight Princess

ゼルダの伝説 トワイライトプリンセス

Developer

Nintendo EAD

Genre

Adventure

Other Versions

GC

Release Dates

11/19/06 Nintendo
12/02/06 Nintendo
12/08/06 Nintendo

Community Stats

Owners: 2,627
Favorite: 183
Tracked: 18
Wishlist: 30
Now Playing: 34
 
8.9

Avg Community Rating:

 

My fave zelda game in a long time

14th Mar 2010 | 1,154 views 


tio_coyote

User Score
10
                         

Presentation - 9.5
Gameplay - 10
Value - 10
This is the last zelda game that i really liked. Personally I dont like the art at all of Wind Waker and the DS games. In the other hand, Twilight Princess is the real succesor of the Zelda 64 legacy.

First, I have to say that i Just finished this game like a month ago and right now im collecting the poes, I have everything else: heart containers, insects, the ruppee armor etc. All I can say this game is a great experience that shows the path that the new Zelda Wii should follow.

The graphics are fantastic for a gamecube game, but if you try to play it on a 42 inch HDTV, the experience is not going to be that good visually mainly because the game gets pixelated and the textures show its age. So when playing it, you should consider that fact: this is a last gen game graphically and in that context, the game looks really good, but by HD standards, with games like GOW III, Gears of war 2 or modern warfare, etc, this game looks aged. In the art department well, this game kicks all those games asses. This game is a complete artistic masterpiece, the characters, the buildings, the way the world is conceived is incredible.

In the gameplay department, All i can say is that I enjoyed it a lot, the swordplay, the arrow bow, the big metal ball, fishing, swimming, the puzzles, minigames, everything felt really good. I enjoyed the experience.

The story is great as well, but as many people said back in the day, the inclusion of ganondorf feels a little bit forced, but the new character Midna really adds a lot to the experience story wise. And thats all, i wont spoil.

Overall I recomend this game, personally i really love it and it deserves to be played by everyone considered a nintendo fan or even a gamer.


Shipping Total

7,260,000 Units
As of: December 2014

Opinion (394)

Metroid33slayer posted 26/04/2018, 07:50
This game is undertracked. Nintendo official sales put this game at 8.85m combined between wii and gc. We also have official sales that put the gc version at 1.32m sold. So that means the wii version has sold 7.53m units just 0.07m behind OOT N64.
Message | Report
AngryLittleAlchemist posted 18/12/2017, 04:46
@PAOerfulone

And the answer is an obvious : No.
Message | Report
PAOerfulone posted 25/07/2016, 12:49
Needs 300k to tie. 310k to pass. Can it do it?
Message | Report
seinsmeld posted 24/01/2016, 04:10
that's crazy, it wasn't that good. no wonder they're making an hd version
Message | Report
b00moscone posted 28/11/2015, 12:11
Damn. Almost 10 years after launch, and its still selling.
Message | Report
PAOerfulone posted 21/11/2015, 07:16
And with the announcement of the HD remake.
This version's days appear to be numbered.
Just short of Ocarina of Time on the N64 too. Would've been absolutely amazing if the Wii version was able to top it.
Message | Report
View all