Quantcast
Banjo-Kazooie for Nintendo 64 - Reviews, Ratings
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

 

Alternative Names

Banjo to Kazooie no Daibouken

バンジョーとカズーイの大冒険

Developer

Rare Ltd.

Genre

Platform

Other Versions

XBL

Release Dates

05/31/98 Nintendo
12/06/98 Nintendo
07/17/98 Nintendo

Community Stats

Owners: 497
Favorite: 49
Tracked: 4
Wishlist: 5
Now Playing: 3
 
8.9

Avg Community Rating:

 

Banjo-Kazooie - Reviews

Critic Reviews

Edge Print Magazine 8 out of 10 02nd Dec 2009
Gamepro Read Review 5 out of 5 20th Sep 2009
Gamespot Read Review 9.5 out of 10 20th Sep 2009
IGN Read Review 9.6 out of 10 20th Sep 2009

User Reviews

9.4
Review rating: 100.0%
of 1 vote

Banjo-Kazooie Review

03rd Jan 2018 | 1,154 views 

Banjo-Kazooie was what Super Mario 64 wished it could have been! Also what Banjo-Tooie wished it could have been as well.

Read full review

Shipping Total

3,650,000 Units
As of: December 31st, 2003

Opinion (24)

DieAppleDie posted 16/09/2012, 01:49
i remember renting it (had no money to buy it..:P) around the yr.1998
great memories, one of the first 3D games ive played, couldnt believe how amazing was the freedom of movement, it was "real" xD
Message | Report
Chevinator123 posted 24/02/2011, 03:52
one of my fav game of all time the season lv was my fav
Message | Report
spurgeonryan posted 17/10/2009, 04:00
wow! this should have sold much better. Yeah rusty bucket was annoying so was the last season level (sometimes I would fall when high up and have to go back up) garrrgh!
Message | Report
Smeags posted 26/05/2009, 07:29
Ugh, I forgot that Rusty Bucket Bay is my arch nemesis when it comes to video game worlds. I'm still working on the jiggy where you have to stop the propellers, all while avoiding a bottomless pit and rotating blades.

*Shakes fist in despair*
Message | Report
Smeags posted 18/05/2009, 02:32
I'm playing through it again and I'm having a blast. Just made it to Mad Monster Mansion (my favorite world), and I'm 100% so far. Wish me luck!
Message | Report
joey123 posted 13/05/2009, 02:46
the stop n swop was supposed to allow you to connect too n64s together and one 64 having Bk and the other having BT and it was supposed to let u swap the ice key and two eggs in banjo kazooie to the next game banjo tooie. but nintendo didnt like it for some reason and it was cancelled. you can look it up on wikipidea
Message | Report
View all