Quantcast
House of the Dead 2 & 3 Return for Wii - Reviews, Ratings
×

America - Front

America - Back

Review Scores

Ratings

     

Alternative Names

ザ ハウス オブ ザ デッド 2&3 リターン

Developer

Sega

Genre

Shooter

Release Dates

03/11/08 Sega
03/19/08 Sega
03/28/08 Sega

Community Stats

Owners: 158
Favorite: 3
Tracked: 2
Wishlist: 10
Now Playing: 1
 
7.6

Avg Community Rating:

 

The House of the Dead 2 & 3 Return - Reviews

Critic Reviews

1up Read Review C+ 17th Dec 2009
Eurogamer Read Review 6 out of 10 17th Dec 2009
Game Informer Read Review 7.5 out of 10 13th Sep 2009
GameDaily Read Review 8 out of 10 13th Sep 2009
Games Master UK Print Magazine 69 out of 100 17th Dec 2009
Gamespot Read Review 6 out of 10 17th Dec 2009
Gametrailers Read Review 5.4 out of 10 17th Dec 2009
IGN Read Review 6 out of 10 17th Dec 2009
VideoGamer Read Review 6 out of 10 17th Dec 2009

User Reviews

7.0
Review rating: 71.4%
of 7 votes

A double barrelled blast from the past

11th Apr 2009 | 1,158 views 

Two zombie blasting classics packaged into one, does House of the Dead 2 & 3 Return still provide the fun the games did years ago or does it now suffer like G did?

Read full review

Sales History

Total Sales
0.03m
Japan
0.77m
NA
0.50m
Europe
0.15m
Others
1.45m
Total
1 n/a 11,834 n/a 2,088 13,922
2 13,235 15,962 n/a 3,137 32,334
3 4,540 9,888 17,844 5,019 37,291
4 2,393 15,374 21,676 6,699 46,142
5 1,650 11,764 15,673 4,964 34,051
6 1,073 11,035 13,606 4,461 30,175
7 1,028 15,769 10,539 4,817 32,153
8 1,092 20,734 8,746 5,440 36,012
9 931 13,236 7,785 3,859 25,811
10 618 12,961 10,896 4,346 28,821

Opinion (97)

Fededx posted 07/07/2012, 06:02
I just love this compilations, those are two fantastic and very fun games. And it sold really well, I'm happy for Sega!
Message | Report
d21lewis posted 20/07/2011, 01:06
Played both of these qt Dave qnd Buster's Arcade and had to buy it! Even bought two Wii handguns to get the arcade experience!
Message | Report
slipknotfan posted 26/06/2011, 02:35
Miss playing these at the Arcade!!!!
Message | Report
primogen18 posted 02/02/2011, 01:49
This is still out-selling Overkill? I guess people see it as a better value with 2 games on one disc
Message | Report
Spidey-RJ posted 15/01/2011, 08:32
There is no way HOTD2&3 is better than HOTD Overkill. Overkill is an all-new game developed exclusevely fot the Wii, while 2&3 is nothing but a port. DonĀ“t get me wrong, I own both games, and I love them, but they are just on different levels.
Message | Report
Conegamer posted 05/11/2010, 11:13
Wow, it sold over 1mil? Shocked!
Message | Report
View all