Xbox Gamescom Briefing Dated - Scalebound, Quantum Break & Crackdown to Show

Xbox Gamescom Briefing Dated - Scalebound, Quantum Break & Crackdown to Show - News

by William D'Angelo , posted on 30 June 2015 / 2,328 Views

Microsoft has released more details regarding its upcoming Xbox briefing at Gamescom. It will take place on Tuesday August 4th at 4pm CEST (3pm GMT/10am ET/7am PT) and can be watched on the Xbox One, Xbox 360, Xbox.com, and Windows Phone.

Microsoft has also confirmed that more details for Scalebound, Quantum Break, and Crackdown will be revealed at the briefing. All three games are scheduled to be released in 2016.

The Xbox booth at Gamescom will be open from Wednesday August 5th to Sunday August 9th. Playable games at the booth will include Halo 5: Guardians, Forza Motorsport 6, and Rise of the Tomb Raider.

Microsoft will also be holding the Xbox FanFest: Gamescom 2015 from Tuesday August 4th through Wednesday August 5th. More details will be released for this at a later date.

________________________________________________________________________________________

A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel dedicated to gaming Let's Plays and tutorials. You can contact the author at wdangelo@vgchartz.com or on Twitter @TrunksWD.


More Articles

6 Comments

super6646 (on 30 June 2015)

YES!!! Hoping for at least one new IP though to show, and maybe one more game we didn't see at E3. Other than that, its looking great!


Poliwrathlord (on 30 June 2015)

I can't wait to see what Scalebound is like... I know it's gonna be good.


Azerth (on 30 June 2015)

GIVE ME SCALEBOUND!!!!!!!!!


darkenergy (on 30 June 2015)

For me I can't wait to see more of Quantum Break, Crackdown looks good as well as Scalebound, can't wait for Gamescom.


OnlyForDisplay (on 30 June 2015)

Excellent! All we need now is a Lost Odessey sequel and that should give Microsoft good momentum heading into September.


Sharpryno (on 30 June 2015)

Cannot wait!